Synopsis:

Brakes is a raw, dark and unconventional comedy. Split into two halves it follows the tumultuous stories of nine couples, plunging straight into the brutal and absurd endings of their relationships first, before travelling back to the moments when the spark of love between them first emerged. Using London as their match-maker, each of their stories is unique yet familiar to us all.

 

Cast:

Julian Barratt
Noel Fielding
Julia Davis
Kerry Fox
Paul McGann
Roland Gift
Steve Oram

Director:

Mercedes Grower

Writer:

Mercedes Grower

Producers:

Mercedes Grower
Kurban Kassam

Release: In Cinemas from 24 November 2017

Festival preview

Sunday 19 November – NORWICH FILM FESTIVAL, THE FORUM + Q&A with Mercedes Grower BOOK HERE

Q&A Screenings

Friday 24 November – PICTUREHOUSE CENTRAL, LONDON: Q&A with Mercedes Grower, Noel Fielding, Julia Davis, Steve Oram, Seb Cardinal and more BOOK HERE

Sunday 26 November – RIO, DALSTON: Q&A with Mercedes Grower, Kerry Fox and Roland Gift BOOK HERE

Wednesday 29 November – DUKE OF YORK’S, BRIGHTON: Q&A with Mercedes Grower and Steve Oram BOOK HERE

Thursday 30 November – FACT, LIVERPOOL: Q&A with Mercedes Grower and Julia Davis BOOK HERE

Mon 4 Dec –ARTS PICTUREHOUSE, CAMBRIDGE: Q&A with Mercedes Grower BOOK HERE [NB this is an ourscreen event and tickets must be bought by 26 Nov to ensure the screening goes ahead!]

Thursday 7 December – GENESIS, MILE END: Q&A with Mercedes Grower BOOK HERE

Friday 8 December – CHAPTER CARDIFF: Q&A with Mercedes Grower BOOK HERE

Sat 9 Dec – THE LITTLE THEATRE CINEMA, BATH: Q&A with Mercedes Grower BOOK HERE [NB this is an ourscreen event and tickets must be bought by 3 Dec to ensure the screening goes ahead!]

Further screenings

Friday 1 – Thursday 8 December – HOME, MANCHESTER

Friday 9 December – CHAPTER, CARDIFF BOOK HERE

More screenings to be announced!

ON DEMAND FROM 24 NOVEMBER